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That’s what key metrics like cost per lead (CPL) and customer acquisition

Posted: Sat Dec 28, 2024 9:52 am
by Liton920@
5%), you might be able to make changes to the blog post that increase the conversion rate — and therefore, lead volume. On the flipside, if 100 people saw the post and 20 of them converted (20% conversion rate), that’s a high-performing blog post, and you want to take steps to drive more people to it. Customer Acquisition Cost (and Cost Per Lead) At the end of the day, every lead generation tactic and channel has one thing in common: They come at a cost.


Whether it’s content production for lead magnets, PPC spend, or landing page copy, marketers are typically restricted by a set budget for their lead generation efforts. If you spend that entire budget on generating 12 leads, it’s important estonia consumer email address to know whether that low volume is a result of budgetary restrictions or ineffective tactics or channels. That’s what key metrics like cost per lead (CPL) and customer acquisition cost (CAC) can add to the story of your lead generation operation.


For example, let’s say you have $1,000 to spend on paid social media ads, and by the time the campaign ends, you’ve generated 20 leads. Your CPL is $50. That number tells you a few important things: If a conversion rate of 2% means Facebook Ads are your best performing channel for lead generation, you can invest more budget into those ads to grow lead volume. You can also work to refine your Facebook Ads audience targeting, ad creative, and more to bring down your cost per acquisition — so you can grow the conversion rate and generate more leads with the same budget.